Skip To Top 5

Disclosure

We strive to offer comparisons of some of the best products in the market. However, our comparisons are based on the subjective opinion of our writers and results may vary. We strive to offer helpful information when looking for products to buy and may receive compensation to feature certain products.

The information contained within this site is not intended as a substitute for professional medical advice. If you have, expect to have, or suspect you may have any medical condition, you are urged to consult with a health care provider. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any diseases or medical conditions.

This website curates rankings and comparisons of market leading products. We may receive compensation from some of the companies whose products are featured on this website. As a result, we receive payment when you purchase a product using the links on this website. This compensation may affect how and where products appear on the site, including the order in which they appear. This site does not include and rate all products in each category and results are not typical.

The listings on this page are from companies which this site receives compensation or has an ownership in. This may influence the rankings. Advertiser Disclosure

Our Top Berberine Supplements of 2024

See the benefits, what to look for and what to avoid with our expert comparison.

Advertising Disclaimer This website is supported by its audience. The content is not a news article or independent review. We compare and rank products and may include affiliate links. This comparison and ranking has been sponsored by Bettervits. For more information, see Advertising Disclosure. This website is supported by its audience. The content is not a news article or independent review but is a sponsored comparison by Bettervits.

What Is Berberine?

Berberine has been used medicinally for over 3000 years due to its robust health and heart benefits. As a bioactive compound found in plants, this powerful ingredient has been shown to positively impact blood sugar levels, blood pressure, weight loss and heart health.

A good quality Berberine supplement could greatly help with promoting a healthier heart, weight loss and may be beneficial for those with diabetes. However, not all Berberine supplements are equal and choosing the wrong kind can be an ineffective, costly mistake.

We’ve listed below the benefits, what to look for and compared 5 leading products

Benefits of High Quality Berberine

Berberine Supplements can be a very effective and inexpensive way to boost your heart health. By choosing the right supplement, you may see an improvement from just 3-4 weeks.

Balances Blood Sugar Levels

Boosts Heart Health

Lowers Glucose Levels

Helps Balance Blood Pressure

Supports Healthy Weight Loss

Supports Healthy Cholesterol

What To Look For?

Berberine Supplements are NOT all the same. It’s important to choose quality, proven formulas from trusted brands to see real benefits.

At Least 650mg of Berberine Per Serving

Choose a supplement that includes at least 650mg, with 650mg being the optimal dosage of Berberine. This dosage amount has been cited in multiple studies.

UK Made

It is important to look for a product which is manufactured in the UK. This helps to ensure that the product ingredients are accurate and follow good manufacturing practices based on UK regulations.

Money-Back Guarantee

It is important to buy from brands that stand behind their product. Without a guarantee, you could lose your money and end up with an ineffective product. It is recommended to look for brands that offer a 30-60 day money back guarantee.

What Should I Avoid?

Poor Formulations & Doses

It is recommended to stay away from products which do not contain pure Berberine. While some supplements may include a complex of ingredients, it is best to look for pure Berberine supplements that come from natural sources such as Berberis Astrata.

Artificial Reviews

Watch out for product listings on Amazon and other marketplaces with fake reviews. When it comes to supplements, you are safer buying directly from trusted brands who are based in the UK. Buying from marketplaces or middle men companies gives you no guarantee when things go wrong.

How We Assessed The Top 5 Supplements

Each of our reviews go through a strict analysis and comparison test. We study the ingredients, effectiveness and manufacturing to understand the quality of the product. Furthermore, we evaluate customer reviews, value for money and customer service to protect readers from negative buying experiences.

EFFECTIVENESS

INGREDIENTS

VALUE FOR MONEY

CUSTOMER SERVICE

We Found a Coupon For #1! Get 10% off with code: 10OFF

Claim Offer

1. Berberine

Sponsored This is a sponsored recommendation by our preferred partner.

by Bettervits

TOTAL RANKING

Overall Ranking

A+

GRADE

INGREDIENT SAFETY



9.9/10

Potency & Estimated Efficacy



9.7/10

VALUE



9.6/10

RETURN POLICY



9.7/10

Customer Reviews



9.9/10

PROS

750mg of Pure Berberine

Sourced from “Berberis Astrata”

Vegan Friendly

Free Shipping

60 Day Money Back Guarantee

CONS

Only Available Online

Sometimes Out of Stock

THE BOTTOM LINE

Out of all the Berberine supplements we have reviewed in-house - Bettervits came out on top in almost every benchmark.

Firstly, this formula contains a potent 750mg serving of Berberine, which is one of the highest in the UK market. This is also the clinically studied dose which has shown material health benefits.

Most importantly, they use purely sourced Berberine from “Berberis Astrata”, a type of plant which contains Berberine.

In addition, Bettervits has become one of the biggest names when it comes nutrition in the UK. Their products are made in the UK and are backed by a 60 day money back guarantee, so readers can be assured of their quality and try them risk free.


 We found one coupon code for this product:  BFCM23 for  23% off

2. Berberine Sulfate

by Solaray

TOTAL RANKING

Overall Ranking

B+

GRADE

INGREDIENT SAFETY



8.3/10

Potency & Estimated Efficacy



8.4/10

VALUE



8.0/10

RETURN POLICY



7.9/10

Customer Reviews



8.1/10

PROS

Sourced From Berberis Astrata

UK Made

Vegan Friendly

CONS

Low 500mg Dosage

Only 250mg of Berberine HCL

No Money Back Guarantee

THE BOTTOM LINE

This Berberine supplement by Solaray is a decent quality product, but does have some shortcomings.

While the dosage is reasonable at 500mg, just short of the 650mg recommended dosage, it only contains 250mg of Berberine HCL from Berberis Astrata.

This product is made in the UK which is a plus, but they do not offer any money back guarantee which makes it a bit riskier if you do not see the desired improvement.

 We found no coupon codes for this product.

3. Berberine 500

by Freak Athletics

TOTAL RANKING

Overall Ranking

C

GRADE

INGREDIENT SAFETY



7.3/10

Potency & Estimated Efficacy



6.0/10

VALUE



6.5/10

RETURN POLICY



7.2/10

Customer Reviews



6.9/10

PROS

Sourced From Berberis Astrata

Vegan Friendly

CONS

Low 250mg Dose of Berberine

Includes Filler Ingredients

No Money Back Guarantee

Manufactured in Lithuania

THE BOTTOM LINE

This Berberine product sources its Berberine from Berberis Astrata, which is a pure form. However, it contains a much less than the recommended dosage, with just 250mg of Berberine. In addition, it claims to have 500mg, however misleadingly 250mg of this is in fact other ingredients.

In addition, their product is manufactured outside of the UK, which makes it harder to verify the quality and accuracy of the ingredient claims.

The company behind is UK based company Freak Athletics, however they do not currently offer any money back guarantee.

 We found no coupon codes for this product.

4. Berberine

by Supplemented

TOTAL RANKING

Overall Ranking

D

GRADE

INGREDIENT SAFETY



7.3/10

Potency & Estimated Efficacy



6.0/10

VALUE



6.5/10

RETURN POLICY



7.2/10

Customer Reviews



6.9/10

PROS

500mg Berberine

Made in UK

CONS

No Mention of Berberine Source

Uses Bovine Gelatin Capsule Shell

No Money Back Guarantee

THE BOTTOM LINE

Supplemented’s Berberine product is a reasonable quality product. It contains a good dose of 500mg, however this does fall slightly short of the 650mg+ recommended dose.

This product is manufactured in the UK, which improves accuracy and trust when it comes to supplements. However, the source of the Berberine ingredient used is not clear or specified. It is important to ensure a natural and pure source when looking for Berberine.

Overall, this product is reasonable but we have ranked it down due to the lower dosage, the lack of transparency of the source of Berberine and the lack of a money back guarantee.

 We found no coupon codes for this product.

5. Berberine

by Ambrosial

TOTAL RANKING

Overall Ranking

D

GRADE

INGREDIENT SAFETY



7.3/10

Potency & Estimated Efficacy



6.0/10

VALUE



6.5/10

RETURN POLICY



7.2/10

Customer Reviews



6.9/10

PROS

500mg of Berberine

Vegan Friendly

CONS

Low Potency of 500mg

Made in India

Does Not Mention Source of Berberine

No Money Back Guarantee

THE BOTTOM LINE

Ambrosial’s Berberine product comes in last due to a few cons. Firstly, it is made in India and therefore may not follow UK manufacturing best practices. With little manufacturing oversight, there is a risk of having inaccurate ingredients or counterfeit products.

In addition, while it contains a reasonable dose of 500mg, slightly below the recommended 650mg, it does not specify where the Berberine is sourced from.

Lastly, the company does not offer a money back guarantee, which could mean customers may be out of pocket should they not see the desired effect.

 We found no coupon codes for this product.

2024's Top Berberine Supplement

Sponsored This is a sponsored recommendation by our preferred partner.

We analysed the most popular Berberine Supplements on the market in the UK. With a strict review process, encompassing formula analysis, customer reviews, value for money and overall buying experience, we have chosen Bettervits Berberine as #1

We believe they offer the best combination of thorough research, high quality ingredients and quality manufacturing. Not just that, they are a trusted brand with a 60 day money back guarantee which means no risk for our readers. 60 Day Return Policy

MADE
IN THE UK

FREE
SHIPPING

MONEY-BACK
Guarantee